1/6
Welcome to Karamea Area School

Welcome to our website. Karamea Area School caters for students from school entry to year 13. Our current roll is 70 students.

 

KAS is situated in a picturesque location near the gateway to the Kahurangi National Park. We enjoy a sub-tropical micro climate allowing for many different outdoor recreational activities. We are a rural school in a small community of 570 people. The nearest population centre of more than 5,000 is approximately 100km south in Westport.

Subscribe for Updates

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

29 July - 2nd August Year 7-13 Ski Trip

105 Waverley Street 

Karamea    

​Tel: 037826717

​Fax: 037826717 

email: kgrey@karamea.school.nz

Term 1

January 31st - April 12th

  Term 2

  April 30th - July 5th

 Term 3 

 July 22nd - September 27th

 Term 4

 October 14th - December 13th

Term 1

Teacher only days: Monday 28th January, Tuesday 29th January, Wednesday 30th January, Tuesday 9th April

 

Students start: Thursday 31st January - 12th April 2019

School closed: Monday 4th February - Buller anniversary

Tuesday 5th February -Teacher Only Day

Wednesday 6th February -Waitangi Day

 

Term 2

Teacher only day: Mondy 29th April - with COL teachers

Students start: Tuesday 30th April - 5th July 2019

School closed: Monday 3rd June -Queens Birthday

Term 3

Students start: Monday 22nd July - 27th September 2019

School closed: Monday 16th September Teacher only day

Term 4

Teacher only day: Friday 13th December

Students start: 14th October - 13th December

 

School closed 28th October - Labour day

Website maintained by K Grey